Quick Mushy Gushy Hubby Thoughts

IMG_0312

I wrote this note in a stream of consciousness mode this past Wednesday. Decided to share it today.

I’m sitting in the Atlanta airport while my husband has been waiting in a terribly long line for our rental car. Upon his suggestion to sit down, I did, and it reminded me once again how blessed I am to have him. It was a little thing for him to suggest that I sit down while he continued standing. But the little things are what consistently make the biggest impact with me. The bin of cough drops, Vapo rub (haha), crackers, etc after he witnessed one of my first allergy episodes several years back, Anne of Green Gables on DVD because I nonchalantly told him about how I wore the videos out as a kid, my favorite M&M doozies from Rouse’s because he wants me to get fat just wants to make me happy, a kiss on the forehead just because, the sweetest random texts telling me why he loves me, and this cute bin of goodies from Target because I went home to Bossier by myself for a few days last week. Not only do the gifts/gestures mean a lot simply for what they are, but he has also taken time to listen to what I love, truly thinks about it, and gets it right. I’m so thankful God listened to my probably not near frequent enough prayers for my future husband. I’m the luckiest (favored) gal!

Leave a Reply

