Living

Hey, it’s a good day. I’m taking a break from cleaning out my garage (among other things, as usual) to eat some lunch and finish up a new sort of post.

I want to start a frequent post called “Living” that consists of snapshots from my everyday life. Everything from places I go, things around the house, products I like, etc. Here are a few reasons why:
1 | I think it will challenge me to improve some of my photography skills (so bare with me as I learn).
2 | I hope it will encourage me to better recognize the daily blessings I encounter.
3 | I suppose it’ll be fun to format and share these posts, even if just a couple of people ever read them.

So with that said, here are some glances from my world the past few weeks.

Backyard : Sugar Cane
Our neighborhood is surrounded by sugar cane fields. So, with our house being on the outer perimeter, our backyard view is of a nice field. When we were moving in, we thought we might have problems with little critters pretty frequently. But, believe it or not, that hasn’t been the case. Instead, I actually really enjoy the view of the sugar cane as it grows, the smell as they harvest it, and the visibility that is present as a new crop begins to grow. WOOF mat
I bought this mat a while back at Target. I finally put it down in front of Hendrix’s dog door recently. I love it. And I’ve been surprised at the difference it has made in his paws staying a bit cleaner.SheetsBed
These sheets have become our favorites. I really haven’t cared for any other microfiber sheets before. But these are different. They’re smooth and stay so cool. And they’re only $20! We love them. After my husband asked for months for me to purchase another set (so that we could always have some on our bed), I finally did. I really, really like the color of these!Picture Collage Above Dresser

After months of dealing with a leak from our bathtub that multiple plumbers couldn’t figure out, it is finally fixed. The carpet that got wet in our bedroom (which just happened to be right under the dresser) has been cleaned, and I was able to finish the picture collage above the dresser (besides putting a picture of us in that heart shaped frame). It consists of photos from our engagement shoot, bridals, and wedding. The dried flowers on the dresser are from Matt and my wedding bouquet. Now to hopefully paint the walls soon!
Fox mug & breakfast
This morning I had coffee with pumpkin spice creamer in my cute new fox mug ($3 at Walmart) and ate my favorite KIND bar – Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt – while I made my grocery list. FALL!Facewash
Recently, I’ve been trying to purge some of my face and hair care products that are heavy on the chemicals and preservatives. I did a little research and decided to purchase this face wash from LUSH. I LOVE IT! My skin feels softer and I really think my skin tone has evened out some. And as a bonus, the lavender smells amazing. The only con I have is that it’s a little messy. But the mess is absolutely worth it.

One thought on “Living

  1. Pingback: Living: Fall Related | Kalena Creates

Leave a Reply

